
STATE OF VERMONT 
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL REGULATION 

 
      ) 
IN RE: LINDA GAGNARD   )    DOCKET NO. 22-029-I 
VT LICENSE # 3001539676   ) 
NPN # 17136820    ) 
       

DEFAULT JUDGMENT AND ORDER 
 
I. FINDINGS OF FACT 
 

1. Respondent Linda Gagnard (“Respondent”) holds non-resident insurance 

producer license # 3001539676. 

2. License # 3001539676 was issued on September 23, 2021 and expires on 

March 31, 2023. 

3. Respondent’s resident state is Louisiana. 

4. On February 10, 2022, the Louisiana Department of Insurance issued an 

order suspending Respondent’s Louisiana resident insurance producer license and 

assessing a fine of $1,000 upon finding that Respondent had a felony conviction, failed to 

disclose the conviction, and failed to obtain a waiver to engage in the insurance business 

despite the conviction, violations of Louisiana insurance statute. 

5.  On September 9, 2022, the Insurance Division served upon Respondent 

the Petition for Revocation of License (“the Petition”) and Notice of Right to Request 

Hearing (“the Notice”) filed in the above-captioned matter. 

6. As of the effective date of this Default Judgment and Order, more than 30 

days after service of the Petition and Notice, no answer, request for a hearing, or other 

defense to the Petition has been received by the Insurance Division from Respondent. 
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7. More than 10 days have passed since the Insurance Division filed a motion 

for default judgment in the above-captioned matter and served the motion on Respondent. 

II. CONCLUSIONS OF LAW 
 

8. Because Respondent violated Louisiana’s insurance laws, resulting in 

suspension of Respondent’s resident insurance producer license and causing Respondent 

to lose good standing in Respondent’s resident state, revocation of Respondent’s 

Vermont non-resident insurance producer license is authorized pursuant to 8 V.S.A. 

§ 4804(a)(2), (3), and (10). 

9. Because no answer, request for a hearing, or other defense to the Petition 

has been received by the Insurance Division from Respondent, and as more than 10 days 

have passed since the Insurance Division filed a motion for default judgment, the 

allegations contained in the Petition are treated as proven and a default judgment may be 

entered in the above-captioned matter pursuant to Sections 1.04(H) and (V) of the 

Vermont Department of Financial Regulation Administrative Procedures. 

III. ORDER 
 

10. Based on the findings of fact and conclusions of law set forth above, a 

default judgment is entered against Respondent, and it is hereby ordered that the non-

resident insurance producer license # 3001539676 of Respondent Linda Gagnard is 

revoked, effective immediately. 

 
Dated at _____________, Vermont this _____ day of __________ 2022. 

     
 
By: ________________________________ 
 Kevin J. Gaffney     
 Commissioner of Financial Regulation 
 Vermont Department of Financial Regulation 

Montpelier 15th November
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