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STATE OF VERMONT T e
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL REGULATION o
)
IN RE: CLAYMONTE ARSHAWN MCNEILL ) DOCKETNO. 15-013-1

LICENSE NO. 943203 )

DEFAULT JUDGMENT AND ORDER

Findings of Fact

1. Claymonte Arshawn McNeill (“Respondent™) is a licensed non-resident property and
casualty adjuster in Vermont, license #943203.

2. Respondent’s license was issued pursuant to the licensing requirements set forth in
Chapter 131 of Vermont Statutes Annotated Title §.

3. According to the North Carolina Department of Insurance, Respondent was arrested
on or about September 11, 2014 and charged with obtaining property by falsc pretenses and
embezzlement by an insurance agent for allegedly issuing thirteen (13) unauthorized claim drafts
totaling approximately $70,000 to his spouse.

4. On October 8, 2014, the state of Washington revoked the non-resident insurance
license held by Respondent in that state due to Respondent’s violations of Washington’s
insurance laws.

5. On October 15, 2014, the statc of Kentucky revoked the non-resident insurance
adjuster license held by Respondent in that state due to Respondent’s violations of Kentucky
insurance laws.

6. On April 7, 20135 the state of Idaho revoked the non-resident insurance license held

by Respondent in that state due to Respondent’s violations of Idaho insurance laws.
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7. Respondent failed to report administrative actions to the Department pursuant to 8
V.S A. § 48130 (a) which requires Respondent to report actions taken against a producer in any
other jurisdiction or state government agency within 30 days of final disposition.

8. Respondent also failed to report his criminal prosecution in North Carolina including
providing the initial complaint filed. and other relevant legal documents to the Department
within 30 days of the initial pretrial hearing date pursuant to 8 V.S.A. § 48130(b).

9. On April 21, 2015 and on May 15, 2015 the Insurance Division (“Division™) served
upon Respondent the Petition for Revocation of Ticense and Notice of Right to Request Hearing
in this action.

10. Respondent has not tiled an answer to date.

11. The Division filed and served a Motion for Default Judgment on July 7, 2015.

Conclusions of Law

12. Respondent violated 8 V.S.A. § 4804(a)(3) for not complying with the insurance laws
of Vermont and any other state including the laws of North Carolina. Washington, Kentucky and
Idaho.

13. Respondent also violated 8 V.S.A. § 4804(a)(3) for failing to report administrative
actions against him including applicable license revocations within 30 days pursuant to 8 V.S A.
§ 48130(a), and for failing to report criminal actions against him within 30 days of the initial
pretrial hearing date pursuant to 8 V.S A, § 48130(b).

14. Respondent also violated §§ 4804(a)(9) and 4803(a)(2) since in the conduct of his
affairs he has usced fraudulent, coercive or dishonest practices or has shown himself to be

incompetent, untrustworthy or financially irresponsible.
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15. Respondent violated § 4804(a)(10) since his insurance license(s) have been
suspended or revoked in other states, including in Washington, Kentucky and Idaho.

16. Respondent’s violations of 8 V.S.A. §§ 4804(a)(3). (9) and (10) subjects Respondent
to suspension or revocation in the State of Vermont. 8 V.S A, § 4804(a) provides that the
Commissioner may suspend, revoke or refuse to continue or rencew any license issued under
Chapter 131 of T:tle 8 if] after notice and opportunity for hearing. she finds that the Respondent
is in violation of one or more applicable conditions listed under § 4804(a).

17. Pursuant to 8 V.S.A. § 15 the Commissioner may issuc orders necessary to the
administration of and to carry out the purposes of Title § of the Vermont Statutes.

18. Respondent, pursuant to Section 5(a) of Regulation 82-1 (Revised) (“Regulation 82-
1), was required to file an answer no later than 30 days after the date of service of the petition in
this contested case.

19. Section 12 of Regulation 82-1 provides that where a Respondent, against whom a
pleading initiating a contested case has been properly served, fails to answer within the time
period specified in Section 5(a) or fails to delend the charge, the Petitioner may move for a
decision by default. ‘The Commissioner may render a decision by default at any time after the
passage of ten days from the date of filing and service of the motion for default, whereupon the
Commissioner may issue any applicable order.

20. Scction 5(b) of Regulation 82-1 provides that if a Respondent fails to serve an answer
timely, the allegations contained in the pleading that initiated the contested case will be treated as
proven and a default judgment may be entered as provided in Section 12 of this regulation.

21. Respondent has failed to respond to the Division’s Motion for Default Judgment and

ten (10) days has passed since the time of the filing and service of the motion.
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ORDER
IT IS ORDERED THAT:
1. A Default Judgment is entered against Respondent pursuant to Section 12 of
Regulation No. 82-1 and a decision by default is rendered.
2. The non-resident property and casualty adjuster insurance license #943203 of
Respondent, Claymonte Arshawn McNeill, is revoked, effective immediately:.
3. Respondent shall, pursuant to 8 V.S.A. § 4806, forthwith deliver his licensc to the

Department.

Dated at Montpelier, Vermont this 22" day of July, 2015.

Susan .. Donegan, Commigsioner /7
Vermont Department of Financial f%{:gulali()n
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