Vermont Department of Financial Regulation Insurance Division 89 Main Street Montpelier, VT 05620-3101

Company Licensing Section (802) 828-2470 DFR@CompLic@Vermont.gov

2021 Annual Filing Instructions Alien Accredited Reinsurers

All approved alien accredited reinsurers must comply with the requirements of 8 VSA §3634a to maintain their status. [Note: All citations refer to Vermont Statutes Annotated, Title 8]

• Accredited Reinsurers are required to pay the following fees:

Renewal of Approval [§3634a(d)(1)(F)]	\$200.00
Filing of Annual Statement [§3314]	\$100.00
Total Due on or before March 1, 2022	\$300.00

Checks are to be made payable to the **Vermont Department of Financial Regulation**. Please provide a separate check for each company.

- Audited financial statements as they become available [§3634a(d)(1)(D)]. Amounts should be in U.S. dollars or a currency conversion rate should be specified.
- All insurance companies should verify that their address for service of process on file with the Vermont Secretary of State is current. Report any address changes to the Office of the Secretary of State, Corporations Division, 128 State Street, Montpelier, VT, 05633-1104, or (802) 828-2386. See their website at: https://sos.vermont.gov/corporations/other-services/service-of-process/.
- All insurance companies are required to notify this department of name changes and changes of administrative or statutory office address changes. Please contact Company Licensing at the above address or dfr.complic@vermont.gov.