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2024 Annual Filing Instructions 
Alien and Foreign Accredited Reinsurers 

 
All approved Alien and Foreign Accredited Reinsurers must comply with the 
requirements of 8 V.S.A § 3634a to maintain their status and Regulation 97-3 (Revised 
2020).  [Note: All citations refer to Vermont Statutes Annotated, Title 8]. 
 
Alien and Foreign Accredited Reinsurers are required to pay the following fees: 
 
Renewal of Approval [§ 3634a(b)(2)(F)].…………………….…..$200.00 
Filing of Annual Statement [§ 3314]……………………….……..$100.00 
Total Due on or before March 1, 2024…………………….……..$300.00 
 
Checks are to be made payable to the Vermont Department of Financial Regulation.  
Please provide a separate check for each company. 
 
Annual filing requirements: 
 

1. Foreign Accredited Reinsurer must submit the Foreign Accredited Reinsurer 
Annual Fee Calculation Form 
 

2. Annual statement filed with the insurance department of its state of domicile by 
March 1st of each year [§ 3634a(b)(2)(D)].  A hard copy is not required to be sent if the 
hard copy is filed with the state of domicile and if the data is filed electronically with the 
NAIC. 
 

3. Audited financial statements as they become available or by June 1st.  
[§3634a(b)(2)(D)].  Amounts should be in U.S. dollars or a currency conversion rate 
should be specified.  A hard copy is not required to be sent if the hard copy is filed with 
the state of domicile and if the data is filed electronically with the NAIC. 
 

4. Maintain a surplus for policyholders and/or a trust as detailed in § 3634a(b). 
 



  

5. All insurance companies should verify that their address for service of process on 
file with the Vermont Secretary of State is current.  Report any address changes to 
the Office of the Secretary of State, Corporations Division, 128 State Street, 
Montpelier, VT, 05633-1104, or (802) 828-2386.  See their website at:  
https://sos.vermont.gov/corporations/other-services/service-of-process/. 
 

6. All insurance companies are required to notify this department of name changes 
and changes of administrative or statutory office address changes.  Please contact 
Company Licensing at the above address or dfr.complic@vermont.gov. 
 

Additional Notes: 
 
Renewal information for Certified Reinsurers, see 
https://dfr.vermont.gov/industry/insurance/company-licensing/how-apply/certified-
reinsurers 
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