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DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL REGULATION

2023 ANNUAL FILING CHECKLIST FOR: Domestic Captives NOT filing an NAIC Statement
Agency, Association, Branch, Industrial Insured, Pure and Sponsored

This checklist is not inclusive of all Vermont DFR regulatory requirements; The Commissioner may require additional documents/filings as warranted.

Electronic Submissions only (except license renewal fees). See filing address per filing type.

See Title 8: Banking and Insurance/Chapter 141: Captive Insurance Companies Vermont Statute Title 8 Chapter 141

|Description Due Date **/Date Submitted
VERMONT CAPTIVE ANNUAL REPORT Submit one unsecured PDF (reference captive name and license # in
(VCAR) file name)

Submit completed Excel file (reference captive name and license # in

Follow VCAR general instructions

file name)

Electronic Address: DFR CaptiveFinancialFilings@vermont.gov

B If December 31 Year End Use Excel VCAR Forms Prior to 3/15 **
(as of 12/31/xxxx)

VCAR and Premium Tax Return (copy) Submittal Form

Signed and notarized Jurat Page (verified by oath of two of its executive officers)
Please see temporary guidance on notarization here:

Notarization Guidance

Copy of executed Vermont Captive Insurance Tax Return (Link to myVTax at
bottom of this page)

Use Excel VCAR IPC Form - for required separate reporting by Incorporated
Protected Cells

Use Excel VCAR Supplemental Form - for required separate reporting for

each insurance subsidiary or unincorporated protected cells by contract.

For Fiscal Year End filers - Copy of executed Vermont Premium Tax
Return (Link to myVTax at the bottom of this page) AND VCAR page
5 as support of the reported premium written for the calendar year.

B Or If Fiscal Year End Use Excel VCAR Forms Within 75 days after fiscal year end

(as of Fiscal Year-end date)

VCAR and Premium Tax Return (copy) Submittal Form

Signed and notarized Jurat Page (verified by oath of two of its executive officers )
Please see temporary guidance on notarization here:

Notarization Guidance

$500 payable to: Vermont Department of Financial Regulation;

LICENSE RENEWAL FEE P oy oM 1On or before 4/1
- include License #/Captive Name

All Filers Mail to: VTDFR-Captives, 89 Main St, Drawer 20, Montpelier, VT 05620-3101

(annually) or by Wire: for confirmation of Wire Transfer Instructions contact (802) 828-3304

.AUDIT Submit one unsecured PDF (reference captive name and license # in file name) On or before 6/ 30
Audited Financial Statement Electronic Address: DFR.CaptiveFinancialFilings@vermont.gov
If December 31 Year End Certified By Vermont Approved CPA

Audited Financial Statement, including:

Audit Submittal Form

Report of Evaluation of Internal Controls

Accountant's Letter of Qualifications

Certification of Review of Audit Work Papers

Or If Fiscal Year End Within 180 days after fiscal year end

Audited Financial Statement, including:

Audit Submittal Form

Report of Evaluation of Internal Controls

Accountant's Letter of Qualifications

Certification of Review of Audit Work Papers

.ACTUARIAL Submit one unsecured PDF (reference captive name and license # in file name)

Electronic Address: DFR CaptiveFinancialFilings@vermont.gov

Certification of Loss Reserves and Loss Expense
Certified By Vermont approved Actuary

Reserves
Actuarial Opinion Submittal Form
If December 31 Year End Statement of Actuarial Opinion On or before 6/30
or If Fiscal Year End Statement of Actuarial Opinion Within 180 days after fiscal year end
PAREN L/SPONSOR ANNUAL FINANCIAL Submit one unsecured PDF (reference captive name and license # in filename)  |Due annually upon release
STATEMENT
All Filers Electronic Address: DFR CaptiveFinancialFilings@vermont.gov

Annual Financial Statements of ultimate controlling parent. Note: Foreign
(as of Parent company year-end) currency must be converted to US$ and statements marked as Private and
Confidential, if applicable.

REINSURER AUDITED FINANCIAL
STATEMENT
Approved Affiliated or Captive Approved Reinsurer
Filers Only
(as of Reinsurer year-end)

Submit one unsecured PDF (reference captive name and license # in file name) Due annually upon I‘elease

Electronic Address: DFR.CaptiveFinancialFilings@vermont.gov

Audited Financial Statement

*NOTE: The Vermont Captive Insurance Tax Returns (CPT) and payments are to be filed no later than March 15th and are to

be electronically filed and paid via the Vermont Department of Taxes online system WWW.myvtax.gov

** Please note that for our domestic filing due date references of "Prior to", for our purposes we interpret the date to be the same as would fall under our domestic filing due
date reference "On or before". Example: If the Due date is Prior to March 15th, we consider the filing due date to be no later than March 15th, after which an extension would need to

be requested. If a statutory due date falls on a weekend or a public holiday, it would then fall as due by the next business day.

VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL REGULATION 89 MAIN STREET, MONTPELIER, VT 05620-3101 FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CALL: (802) 828-3304



