STATE OF VERMONT
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL REGULATION

)
IN RE: JESSICA ELAINE EDNEY ) DOCKET NO. 18-034-1
NPN # 18056151 )

DEFAULT JUDGMENT AND ORDER

Findings of Fact

1. Respondent, JESSICA ELAINE EDNEY, whose address of record is 6218 Forest
Grove Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-6376, was issued a resident producer license in the
State of Virginia on August 9, 2016.

2. Respondent was issued Vermont non-resident producer license #3179434 on
August 20, 2016, which license currently has an expiration date of March 31, 2019.

3. Respondent’s resident producer license was revoked in Virginia.

Conclusions of Law

4, A nonresident producer license is predicated upon the licensee having a resident
producer license in good standing in the licensee’s home state. Respondent does not currently
have a resident producer license in her home state of Virginia, in violation of 8 V.S.A. § 4813h.

5. The Commissioner may revoke a non-resident producer license if he finds
circumstances currently exist that would have caused the Commissioner to refuse to issue the
license had the circumstances existed at that time. Respondent holds a non-resident producer
license without having a resident producer license in good standing in her home state in violation
of 8 V.S.A. § 4804(a)(2).

6. Pursuant to 8 V.S.A. § 15 the Commissioner may issue orders necessary to the
administration of and to carry out the purposes of Title 8 of the Vermont Statutes.

7. Respondent, pursuant to Section 5(a) of Regulation 82-1 (Revised)



(“Regulation 82-1), was required to file an answer no later than 30 days after the date of service
of the petition in this contested case.

8. Section 12 of Regulation 82-1 provides, that where a Respondent, against
whom a pleading initiating a contested case has been properly served, fails to answer within the
time-period specified in Section 5(a) or fails to defend the charge, the Petitioner may move for a
decision by default. The Commissioner may render a decision by default at any time after the
passage of ten days from the date of filing and service of the motion for default, whereupon the
Commissioner may issue any applicable order.

Ol Section 5(b) of Regulation 82-1 provides, that if a Respondent fails to serve an
answer timely, the allegations contained in the pleading that initiated the contested case will be
treated as proven and a default judgment may be entered as provided in Section 12 of this
regulation.

10.  Respondent has failed to respond to the Insurance Division’s Motion for Default

Judgment and ten (10) days have passed since the time of the filing of the motion.

ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

1. A Default Judgment is entered against Respondent pursuant to Section
12 of Regulation No. 82-1 and a decision by default is rendered.

2. The non-resident producer license of JESSICA ELAINE EDNEY, license #
3179434, is hereby revoked, effective immediately.

3. Respondent shall, pursuant to 8 V.S.A.§ 4806, forthwith deliver her license to the
Department by pefsonal delivery or by mail.
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Dated at Montpelier, Vermont this /<3 day of May 2019.

/7 —

Michael S. Pieciak, Commissioner
Vermont Department of Financial Regulation




