Statement from Commissioner Pieciak: DFR staff continue to work remotely and will do so until further notice. The department is still conducting business, however there may be some temporary delays in DFR services. 

DFR Regulations, Orders, Bulletins and Market Conduct Exams

Type Name Effective Datesort ascending Title
Order Docket No. 12-020-B and 12-021-B Fri, 10/05/2012 VSECU Settlement Agreement
Order Docket No. 12-025-I Tue, 08/28/2012 In Re: Maria Gonzales Stipulation and Consent Order
Regulation Reg. C-2012-01 Wed, 08/01/2012 Annual Financial Reporting Regulation for Risk Retention Groups Chartered in Vermont
Regulation Reg. C-2012-02 (Revised) Wed, 08/01/2012 Risk Retention Group Holding Company Systems
Order Docket No. 12-011-I Wed, 07/18/2012 In Re: Michael Paul Ippolito Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 12-027-B Tue, 07/03/2012 In Re: IH Financial Licenses Inc. Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 12-014-I Tue, 05/22/2012 In Re: National Council on Compensation Insurance Order Adopting Report of Examination
Order Docket No. 12-012-B Fri, 05/11/2012 In Re: 8 VSA Chapter 73 - Order for Financial Advisors to Obtain Mortgage Loan Originator License Transition
Bulletin Banking Bulletin #36 Thu, 05/10/2012 Financial Advisors - Transition Period to Obtain a Mortgage Loan Originator License
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #169 Mon, 05/07/2012 Non-Admitted Insurance Reform Bulletin, Supplement No. 1
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #168 Mon, 04/23/2012 Confidentiality Requests in Managed Care Filing
Order Docket No. 12-007-I Fri, 04/20/2012 In Re: Roland Matatics Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 12-006-I Fri, 04/20/2012 In Re: Kevin Whitney
Order Docket No. 12-005-I Fri, 04/20/2012 In Re: Roy Allen Gray Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 12-022-S Mon, 02/13/2012 Ronald Berman and Axiom Capital Management Order Removing Conditions
Order Docket No. 12-056-I Mon, 01/30/2012 In Re: William A Newburn Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 12-003-S Thu, 01/19/2012 Barry Cassese and KC Ward Financial
Bulletin Banking Bulletin #34 Fri, 01/06/2012 PACE Assessment Underwriting Criteria and Standards
Bulletin Banking Bulletin #35 Fri, 01/06/2012 PACE Reserve Fund
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #167 Wed, 12/21/2011 Public Disclosure for Health Insurance Rate Filing
Regulation Reg. H-2011-01 Thu, 09/15/2011 Licensing Requirements for Mental Health Review Agents
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #165 Tue, 09/06/2011 Bulletin Authorizing the Use of Catastrophe Adjusters and Appraisers
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #166 Tue, 09/06/2011 Insurer Alert - Federal Disaster and Aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene in Vermont
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #164 Wed, 08/10/2011 Clarification of the Department's Position Concerning Claims Made for Diminution of Value
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #163 Thu, 07/21/2011 Nonadmitted Insurance Reform Bulletin

Pages

Contact Information

Department of Financial Regulation
Consumer Services 
89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101

802-828-3301
833-DFR-HOTLINE (toll free)
833-337-4685 (toll free)

Public Information
For public records, media inquiries, and press releases visit our Public Information web page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon

 

 

 

 

Employee Information