Statement from Commissioner Pieciak: DFR staff continue to work remotely and will do so until further notice. The department is still conducting business, however there may be some temporary delays in DFR services. 

DFR Regulations, Orders, Bulletins and Market Conduct Exams

Type Name Effective Datesort ascending Title
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #217 Tue, 09/22/2020 Small Employer Coverage; Residence of Employees
Regulation Reg. H-2020-05-E Thu, 09/17/2020 Relaxation of Credentialing Verification Practices
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #216 Thu, 09/03/2020 Notice to Policyholders of Proposed Long-Term Care Rate Increase
Order Docket No. 20-025-B Fri, 08/28/2020 Grander Mortgage Capital Order Refusing to Renew and Terminating Loan Servicer License
Order Docket No. 20-018-I Thu, 08/06/2020 State Farm Life Insurance Stipulation and Consent
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #215 Tue, 07/21/2020 Resumption of Routine Provider Audits by Insurers
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #214 Tue, 07/21/2020 COVID-19 Testing
Order Docket No. 20-027-S Fri, 07/10/2020 Order Removing Conditions from in the Matter of John A. Bodnar And International Assets Advisory, LLC International Assets Investment Management, LLC Docket No. 17-011-S, April 28, 2017
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #83 (Withdrawn) Wed, 07/08/2020 WITHDRAWN - Revision of Cancellation Endorsements for Commercial Lines Policies
Order Docket No. 20-023-S Tue, 06/16/2020 Overland Storage Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-026-S (Amendment) Wed, 06/10/2020 Patrick Mazza Amendment to Ex Parte Order to Cease and Desist
Order Docket No. 20-024-S Wed, 06/10/2020 Neurotherapeutics, Embera Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-015-I Tue, 06/09/2020 Teon Sumpter Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 20-026-S Mon, 06/08/2020 Patrick Mazza Ex Parte Order to Cease and Desist
Bulletin DFR Bulletin #3 (Withdrawn) Fri, 06/05/2020 WITHDRAWN - Security Breach Notice Act
Bulletin DFR Bulletin #4 Fri, 06/05/2020 Security Breach Notice Act Bulletin
Regulation Reg. H-2020-04-E Fri, 05/29/2020 Suspension of Prescription Drug Deductibles For Preventive Medications
Order Docket No. 20-019-I Thu, 05/28/2020 Homesite Insurance Company Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-20-I Wed, 05/20/2020 Commerce Insurance Stipulation and Consent Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #210 (Revised) Wed, 05/13/2020 COVID-19 Prescription Drug Refills
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #211 (Revised) Wed, 05/13/2020 COVID-19 Suspension of Routine Provider Audits by Insurers
Order Docket No. 20-005-S Thu, 04/30/2020 Merrill Lynch Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-014-I Tue, 04/28/2020 Zahirah Laila Martinez Default Judgment and Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #213 Wed, 04/22/2020 Payment for Out-of-Network Emergency Ambulance Services
Regulation Reg. H-2020-03-E Tue, 04/14/2020 Coverage of COVID-19 Diagnosis, Treatment, And Prevention

Pages

Contact Information

Department of Financial Regulation
Consumer Services 
89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101

802-828-3301
833-DFR-HOTLINE (toll free)
833-337-4685 (toll free)

Public Information
For public records, media inquiries, and press releases visit our Public Information web page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon

 

 

 

 

Employee Information