Statement from Commissioner Michael Pieciak

Statement from Commissioner Pieciak: DFR staff have been directed to work remotely from home, and will continue to do so until further notice. The department is still conducting business, however the remote nature of our work may cause some temporary disruptions or delays in DFR services. Read the full letter for more information about contacting DFR.

DFR Regulations, Orders, Bulletins and Market Conduct Exams

Type Name Effective Datesort ascending Title
Regulation Reg. H-2020-02-E Mon, 03/30/2020 Coverage of Health Care Services Delivered Through Telehealth, Telephone, or Store and Forward Means
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #212 Wed, 03/25/2020 Auto Insurance Rating of Military Personnel Upon Their Return to Vermont
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #210 (Revised) Fri, 03/20/2020 COVID-19 Prescription Drug Refills
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #211 (Revised) Fri, 03/20/2020 COVID-19 Suspension of Routine Provider Audits by Insurers
Regulation Reg. H-2020-01-E Fri, 03/20/2020 Suspension of Credentialing Verification Practices
Order Docket No. 20-006-I Wed, 03/18/2020 Joany Inc Default Judgement and Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #209 Fri, 03/06/2020 Access to COVID-19 Testing
Order Docket No. 19-043-I Fri, 03/06/2020 Kimberley Zem Stipulation and Consent Order
Order Docket No. 19-056-I Thu, 03/05/2020 Robert Lewis Stewart Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 19-068-I Wed, 03/04/2020 Rebecca Mrozinski Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 19-062-I Wed, 03/04/2020 Jessica Hendrickson Default Judgement and Order
Regulation Reg. I-2019-02 Sun, 03/01/2020 Business Entity Limited Lines Producer for Self-Storage Insurance License
Order Docket No. 19-058-I Tue, 02/11/2020 Osmund Josiah Marcellin Default Judgement and Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin No. 208 Mon, 02/10/2020 Rating of Disabled Medicare Supplement Policyholders Upon Turning 65
Order Docket No. 19-057-I Mon, 02/10/2020 Lluri Jimenez Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 20-004-I Tue, 01/14/2020 Union Mutual Fire Insurance Company Stipulation and Consent
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #207 Wed, 01/08/2020 Colorectal Cancer Screening
Regulation Reg. I-2019-03 Wed, 01/01/2020 Insurance Regulatory Sandbox; Innovation Waiver Regulation
Order Docket No. 19-050-I Thu, 12/19/2019 Lorie Jean Zylicz Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 19-051-I Mon, 12/16/2019 Anthony John Panza Stipulation and Consent
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #206 Thu, 12/05/2019 Virtual Adjustment of Vehicle Partial And Total Loss Claims
Order Docket No. 19-046-I Tue, 11/26/2019 John Hancock Life Insurance Company Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 19-040-I Thu, 11/21/2019 Companion Life Insurance Company Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 19-049-I Wed, 11/20/2019 Louis Chames, Trupanion Managers USA, Inc., and American Pet Insurance Company
Order Docket No. 19-016-I Thu, 10/17/2019 Jason Torres Default Judgement and Order

Pages

Contact Information

Department of Financial Regulation
Consumer Services 
89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101

802-828-3301
833-DFR-HOTLINE (toll free)
833-337-4685 (toll free)

Public Information
For public records, media inquiries, and press releases visit our Public Information web page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon

 

 

 

 

Employee Information