Statement from Commissioner Pieciak: DFR staff continue to work remotely and will do so until further notice. The department is still conducting business, however there may be some temporary delays in DFR services. 

DFR Regulations, Orders, Bulletins and Market Conduct Exams

Type Name Effective Datesort ascending Title
Order Docket No. 20-023-S Tue, 06/16/2020 Overland Storage Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-026-S (Amendment) Wed, 06/10/2020 Patrick Mazza Amendment to Ex Parte Order to Cease and Desist
Order Docket No. 20-024-S Wed, 06/10/2020 Neurotherapeutics, Embera Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-015-I Tue, 06/09/2020 Teon Sumpter Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 20-026-S Mon, 06/08/2020 Patrick Mazza Ex Parte Order to Cease and Desist
Bulletin DFR Bulletin #4 Fri, 06/05/2020 Security Breach Notice Act Bulletin
Bulletin DFR Bulletin #3 (Withdrawn) Fri, 06/05/2020 WITHDRAWN - Security Breach Notice Act
Regulation Reg. H-2020-04-E Fri, 05/29/2020 Suspension of Prescription Drug Deductibles For Preventive Medications
Order Docket No. 20-019-I Thu, 05/28/2020 Homesite Insurance Company Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-20-I Wed, 05/20/2020 Commerce Insurance Stipulation and Consent Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #210 (Revised) Wed, 05/13/2020 COVID-19 Prescription Drug Refills
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #211 (Revised) Wed, 05/13/2020 COVID-19 Suspension of Routine Provider Audits by Insurers
Order Docket No. 20-005-S Thu, 04/30/2020 Merrill Lynch Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-014-I Tue, 04/28/2020 Zahirah Laila Martinez Default Judgment and Order
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #213 Wed, 04/22/2020 Payment for Out-of-Network Emergency Ambulance Services
Regulation Reg. H-2020-03-E Tue, 04/14/2020 Coverage of COVID-19 Diagnosis, Treatment, And Prevention
Order Docket No. 20-007-I Tue, 04/14/2020 Kendra Aleman Default Judgement and Order
Regulation Reg. H-2020-02-E Mon, 03/30/2020 Coverage of Health Care Services Delivered Through Telehealth, Telephone, or Store and Forward Means
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #212 Wed, 03/25/2020 Auto Insurance Rating of Military Personnel Upon Their Return to Vermont
Regulation Reg. H-2020-01-E Fri, 03/20/2020 Suspension of Credentialing Verification Practices
Order Docket No. 20-016-S Wed, 03/18/2020 Fairholme Stipulation and Consent Order
Order Docket No. 20-006-I Wed, 03/18/2020 Joany Inc Default Judgement and Order
Order Docket No. 20-017-S Wed, 03/18/2020 Benchmark Company Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 20-009-S Fri, 03/06/2020 Solium Financial Services LLC Stipulation and Consent
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #209 Fri, 03/06/2020 Access to COVID-19 Testing

Pages

Contact Information

Department of Financial Regulation
Consumer Services 
89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101

802-828-3301
833-DFR-HOTLINE (toll free)
833-337-4685 (toll free)

Public Information
For public records, media inquiries, and press releases visit our Public Information web page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon

 

 

 

 

Employee Information