Statement from Commissioner Pieciak: DFR staff continue to work remotely and will do so until further notice. The department is still conducting business, however there may be some temporary delays in DFR services. 

DFR Regulations, Orders, Bulletins and Market Conduct Exams

Type Name Effective Datesort ascending Title
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #202 Fri, 11/02/2018 Interest of Insurance Claim Payments
Order Docket No. 18-043-S Thu, 11/01/2018 In Re: Toro Jax Holdings, LLC
Regulation Reg. B-2018-02 Mon, 10/01/2018 Residential Real Estate Mortgage Loan Commitment Letters
Order Docket No. 18-042-B Thu, 09/13/2018 Order Exempting Certain Loan Solicitation Companies From the Loan Solicitation Licensing Requirement Of 8 VSA Chapter 73
Order Docket No. 18-013-I Fri, 08/31/2018 Ex Parte Order for Summary Suspension Of Christopher Wocell’s Resident Producer and Surplus Lines Licenses
Order Docket No. 18-029-S Thu, 07/26/2018 In Re: DA Davidson
Order Docket No. 18-039-B Tue, 07/24/2018 FNC Insurance Agency, Inc.
Order Docket No. 18-014-I Tue, 07/10/2018 In Re: Saul D. Suster
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #201 Mon, 07/09/2018 Transitional Guidance for Health Benefit Associations
Regulation Reg. I-1979-02 (Revised) Sun, 07/01/2018 Fair Claims Practices
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #200 Wed, 06/20/2018 Coding of Screening Mammograms and Ultrasounds
Order Docket No. 18-027-B Wed, 06/13/2018 Internet Escrow Services, Inc.
Order Docket No. 18-015-S Thu, 06/07/2018 In Re: Jacinto “Spirit Wolf” Vega, Jr.
Order Docket No. 18-030-S Fri, 05/25/2018 Cease and Desist Levelnet Inc. and Paul Shkliaev
Regulation Reg. H-2009-02 (Revised) Sat, 04/21/2018 Health Care Stop Loss Insurance
Order Docket No. 18-004-I Mon, 04/02/2018 In Re: Mario A. Rodas
Order Docket No. 17-031-B Thu, 03/15/2018 In Re: Mercari, Inc
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #171 Mon, 03/12/2018 Out-of-Pocket Maximum for Prescription Drugs
Bulletin Insurance Bulletin #43 Wed, 03/07/2018 Criteria for Company Authorization and Application Procedures
Order Docket No. 18-013-I Mon, 02/26/2018 Wocell Stipulation and Consent
Order Docket No. 18-012-I Fri, 02/23/2018 In Re: BlueCross BlueShield of Vermont
Order Docket No. 18-011-S Wed, 02/21/2018 In Re: Merrill Lynch
Regulation Reg. B-2018-01 Thu, 02/15/2018 Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Regulation
Bulletin Banking Bulletin #48 Wed, 01/24/2018 Home Loan Escrow Accounts
Bulletin Securities Bulletin S-2018-01 Mon, 01/08/2018 Joint Guidance on Providing Advice for Securities and Insurance Products

Pages

Contact Information

Department of Financial Regulation
Consumer Services 
89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101

802-828-3301
833-DFR-HOTLINE (toll free)
833-337-4685 (toll free)

Public Information
For public records, media inquiries, and press releases visit our Public Information web page

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon

 

 

 

 

Employee Information